GOLD COAST WILD VISUAL PHOTOGRAPHY WEDDINGS FLORALS LOVE

"We have been together for 7 years, have a house and a son together so it was just sealing the deal for us" 

How did the two of you meet? We had met a few times through a mutual friend but spent the most amount of time together at Soundwave in 2012 where Clint asked me out on a date. After our first date I fell head over heels in love.
GOLD COAST WILD VISUAL PHOTOGRAPHY WEDDINGS FLORALS LOVE GOLD COAST WILD VISUAL PHOTOGRAPHY WEDDINGS FLORALS LOVE
Tell us about the proposal: We had been together for 3 years and we were at Burleigh Point watching the waves over a coffee, he got down on one knee and pulled a ring out of his jocks!

How did you decide on your Wedding venue? We went to the opening night of the Mobile Barber Shop Depot and instantly fell in love. We also found our celebrant there after fighting over a vegetarian pizza (Bianca giggles)

What was the inspiration behind your Wedding theme? Romantic, Moody, Luxe, Eclectic, Relaxed!

Your most favourite moment/s of the day: The ceremony and the speeches.
GOLD COAST WILD VISUAL PHOTOGRAPHY WEDDINGS FLORALS LOVE
What was your favourite details about the day? The ceremony space! The flowers and candles were just to die for.

How long did it take for you to find your dress & how was the shopping experience overall? Hated dress shopping, I flew to Sydney and found nothing, everything was overpriced or not what I was after. Sphere Collective at Maroochydore were amazing and were a breath of fresh air, this is where I found my dress.

Any classic stories you want to share from the day? I bought Clint a champagne sabre for his wedding gift and we used it to slice open the champagne bottles when we did the champagne tower.
GOLD COAST WILD VISUAL PHOTOGRAPHY WEDDINGS FLORALS LOVE GOLD COAST WILD VISUAL PHOTOGRAPHY WEDDINGS FLORALS LOVE
What does marriage mean to you? To be honest we already felt married, we have been together for 7 years, have a house and a son together so it was just sealing the deal for us. Although it definitely brought the romance back and was so nice to reminisce on the earlier days.

What advice would you offer to other couples planning a Wedding? Don't get carried away, stick to your budget, don't sweat the small stuff.

Any stand out vendors for the day?
Xavier - Florist
Annie - Celebrant & Unholy Matrimony
Olivia - Austream Affairs
Joey & Nicoletta - The Barber Shop Depot

All these guys were so beautiful and excited about our wedding, they truly went above and beyond and made us feel so special, calm and happy.
Wedding date Sat 13 Oct 2018
Guests 80

Originally featured ISSUE 11 @totheaisleaustralia mag

The Airstream Bar- Austream Affairs @austreamaffairs 
The Venue- Mobile Barber Shop Depot @mobilebarbershop_depot
Florals & Styling - Xavier Nicolle @xaviernicolleflowers
Celebrant & MC - Annie Celebrant Lady Love @celebrantladylove 
On the day coordination/planning by Unholy Matrimony @unholymatrimony 
Decals- Louie Luxe @louieluxe 
Cake- The Cake Plate @thecakeplate 
Gelato- Dolci & Co @dolciandco
Pizza- That Pizza Guy @thatpizzaguyaustralia 
Photos- Wilde Visual @wilde.visual 
Music - One More Time (Piano & Sax Duo)
The Yams (funk & blues band) 
Dress- Sphere Collective ('Shaw' gown from Unbridalled by Dan Jones) @sphere_collective 
Hair- Orphic Hair Design @orphichairdesign 
Make up - Angela Walsh @makeupbyangelawalsh 
Rings- Paradise Jewellers @paradisejewellers